Facebook now allows you delete multiple posts from your FB profile at once

0

Facebook rolls a new feature that allows users to delete their old posts from FB profile at once

The social media giant Facebook has done multiple changes during the pandemic and also helped its users to follow work from easily by launching messenger rooms. Facebook has undoubtedly made the social media platform more interesting and the pandemic savior as people are forced to stay at home to ease the current situation. Meanwhile, Facebook has earned billions, and also Mark Zuckerberg the CEO of the company has now become the 3rd richest person in the world.

After millions of petitions and requests of the users Facebook has now finally rolled the feature that allows its users to delete their older posts from the profile at once. The social network announced Tuesday that it’s adding an option to let users delete multiple posts at the same time. The feature rolls out on smartphones first before landing on desktop and Facebook Lite in the future.

The company has added a feature “Manage Activity” that will be available by accessing the activity log on your Facebook profile. From there, you can check off multiple posts for archiving. The archiving option removes posts from your feed but allows you to keep them private. There is also a trash option to delete posts completely. The posts stay in the trash for 30 days before permanently disappearing.

The feature also allows users to sort posts by date, or for posts with specific people, and delete or archive them. Note: You can only revive your deleted post from the trash in 30 days after then they will be permanently deleted.

Manage Activity animation showing archiving and deleting old posts

[Image Source: Facebook]

Whether you’re entering the job market after college or moving on from an old relationship, we know things change in people’s lives, and we want to make it easy for you to curate your presence on Facebook to more accurately reflect who you are today

said the company in a statement.

A couple of weeks ago Facebook launched a new feature that allows users to lock their profile to ensure more security and avoid the fraudsters. The new privacy feature is basically designed to add an extra layer of privacy to the user account. When the feature is enabled no other users excluding your friend list can zoom in, share, or download profile pictures and cover photos. The feature also hides contents on your timeline for non-friends.

To stay updated on Tech and Cybersecurity news subscribe to our newsletter from here

Share.

About Author

Be Ready for the challenge

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments